Main content of the website

  • font:A
  • A
  • A


2019 - 2020 Standing Committees

Council meets the first & third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers

Community & Protective Services Committee
Members: Councillors Williams, Penner, Wright, CAO, Parks & Recreation Manager
Dates: 2nd & 4th Thursday monthly
Time: 12:00 p.m.

Planning and Finance Committee
Members: Committee of the Whole, CAO, EDM
Dates: 2nd & 4th Tuesday monthly
Time: 6:30 p.m.

Transportation and Sewer & Water Committee
Members: Councillors Cowan, Munchinsky, Gardiner, CAO, PW Foreman, WW Manager
Dates: 3rd Thursday monthly
Time: 5:00 p.m.

Prairie Gateway Tourism Board
Members: Councillor Cowan, EDM Park
Dates: As determined by board, minimum of 6 per year

Dennis County Development Partnership
Members: Councillors W.Wright, Williams, and EDM Park
Dates: Quarterly 3rd Wednesday of the month
Time: 3:30 p.m.

Non-Municipal Boards & Commissions

Virden Centennial Housing Corporation - Princess Lodge
Appointees: Councillor Munchinsky – at large Karen McKinnon
4th Monday

Seniors Access to Independent Living
Appointees: Councillor Munchinsky
2nd Wednesday 6/year - 9:15 a.m.

Virden Theatre Board
Appointees: Mayor Wright
2nd Monday - Evening

Virden and Area Handi-Van Committee
Appointees: Gardiner

Pioneer Home Museum
Appointees: Councillor Munchinsky
4th Thursday - Evening

Virden Employment Skills Centre
Appointees: Councillor Wright
3rd Wednesday - 7:00 a.m.

RCMP Community Safety Committee
Appointees: Mayor Wright